Distance

accdedf727c94751158d6dfaf5d6f5a0

So far away yet so near to me
Your voice is my lullaby
Your smile is my antidote
On a gloomy day or a rainy one

Does it matter if you’re a hundred miles away?
Or just next door? If I feel you’re just next to me
Or underneath my skin, I wouldn’t care
As long as you have me in your thoughts

Please think of only me, while you can’t be with me
I can bear the distance, time and place
But I’d rather turn away, if you’d think of someone else
It’s night fall where I am and dawn where you are

But I’m still awake, thinking of you
Hoping that you’re still sleeping and dreaming of me
Even though the distance between us
Is like end to end of the Great Wall of China

Leave a Reply

