My Sanctuary

cute-friendship-wallpaper

When home can’t give me the peace I need
It’s your name that I call the most
Your friendship has saved me
From countless of dangerous thoughts
You’re a shoulder to lean on
When I’m too weak to stand on my own
You accepted me for who I am
When I felt ugly and worthless
You become my only hope
When it felt like I have none
You became a sanctuary for
My wondering soul
It seems like time never change
Every time we meet
As if the time has never flown
Like we’re never apart
I’m blessed to know such person
Could be true like a mirror
You helped me see myself
In a better light and picture
And now it’s time to return the favor
I’ll be your sanctuary when you
Feel that you have no where to go
Just call my name, dear friend
And I’ll be there for you, for always

Leave a Reply

