Stranger

tumblr_kwxd6d6kub1qzhojho1_500

He was bored and I was lonely
We met up one day for a one night fun
He picked me up in his red car
We rode and talked for awhile
Found ourselves some place with a bed
No turning back, no regrets
He kissed me, I kissed back
We slowly got undress
Underneath the thin white blanket
Our bodies merged like we’re meant to be together
it felt so right, his body against mine
Our passion took us to another world
A few hours later we decided to part
Back in his car, we talked and shared our own stories
We laughed and joked like two couple does
At the passenger seat, sitting beside him
I saw his smiles and I wished I could touch his lips again
He told me his troubles and I wanted to comfort him
But who am I, really?
Just a stranger who merely knew his name
I wish he was mine, but he wasn’t
I wish it happened with love between us
Yet I knew better than to expect
More than a slight kiss for a goodbye

Leave a Reply

